Paysera Consolidates its Presence in the Baltics

Paysera Consolidates its Presence in the Baltics

by February 12, 2019

A Lithuanian electronic payment system “Paysera” makes one more step and firmly establishes in all Baltic states by starting operating in Estonia.

A customer service center has been opened in Tallinn. It is planned that a sales department will commence work this spring.

Vytenis Morkūnas

Vytenis Morkūnas

“Development abroad is one of our key strategic goals. We are fully operating in Latvia, so stepping into the Estonian market is our ultimate establishment in the Baltic region. In Estonia we are in-demand even without investing in advertising or active sales. The development model successfully adopted in Bulgaria has been a great incentive for us – although we have been operating for only two years there, we are growing constantly,”

says Vytenis Morkūnas,CEO of “Paysera LT”.

According to the CEO, negotiations with partners about opening the Estonian branch lasted about 9 months. Currently, there are 5 employees working in Estonia, and it is expected that in the first year their number will increase to 10. The office/customer service center is located in the center of Tallinn. Anna Nicols, who has experience in banking, was appointed Head of the Branch. It is planned to invest up to 700 thousand euro in this branch within the upcoming three years.

The most popular services of Paysera in Estonia are currency exchange and money transfers. The development step is expected not only to activate these services, but also promote the payment collection service, otherwise Checkout.

“We are going to Estonia to be closer to the local customer. It is much easier to do that having local staff: the customers get exceptional attention, the locals understand each other better, we hear the client directly. We believe that the customer deserves fairer prices than they are on the market. It is easier to make it happen being on the spot,”

notes V. Morkūnas.

Subscribe to the most important Fintechnews in Estonia, Lithuania and Latvia.